Skip to main content

Cougars dominate post season Nuclear Conference awards

November 2, 2012

Bailey Nelson the 2012 2A Nuclear Conference player of the year.

FIRTH — When a team rolls undefeated through a conference season and then finishes second in the state one would expect several post season honors to follow.
That is exactly the case with the Firth Cougar volleyball squad as they took home player of the year honors, coach of the year honors and five first team all Nuclear Conference selections for the 2012 season.
Sophomore Bailey Nelson was named the player of the year for coach of the year Carla Reeves while Ashley Sanders, Kayla Jensen, Blakely date, Jordyn Park and Taylor Nelson each were selected to the first team.
Britton Bean rounded out the post season accolades with a second team selection.

For a complete listing of the post season awards look in Saturday's print edition of the Morning News

View more articles in:
Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes