Final county election results

BLACKFOOT – With 100 percent of the 28 precincts in Bingham County reporting, the voting totals for county races are:
State Senator Steve Bair faced no opposition. He received 5,071 votes.
State Representative District 31 Position A Neil Anderson received 5,117. He was unopposed.
State Representative District 31 Position B Julie VanOrden received 5,144 votes. She was also unopposed.
County Commissioner District 1
Mark Bair was unopposed. He received 5,050 votes.
County Commissioner District 2
Incumbent Whitney Manwaring was reelection. He received 3,831 votes or 68.82 percent.
Ralph West received 1,736 votes or 31.18 percent.
County Clerk
Pam Wray Eckhardt received 3,151 votes or 57.51 percent.
Leah Rigby received 2,328 votes or 42.49 percent.
Bingham County Clerk Sara Staub is retiring at the end of her term in January 2015.
County Treasurer
Tanna Beal received 3,900 votes or 73.52 percent.
Dev Sasser received 1,405 votes or 26.48 percent.
County Assessor Ronald Simmons ran unopposed. He received 5,178 votes.
County Coroner Mike Gardner had no opponent. He received 5,075 votes.
No candidates on the Democratic side had filed to run for county offices.
District judges serve a four-year term. All judges running for reelection in the Seventh Judicial District retained their positions.
• Darren Simpson received 22,862 votes or 73.7 percent of the vote. His opponent was Andre Linchenko Lawson who received 8,173 votes or 26.3 percent.
• Gregory Moeller had no opponent and received 28,319 votes.
• Joel Tingey received 20,088 votes or 64.0 percent of the vote. His opponent was Randy Neal who received 11,312 votes or 36.0 percent.
• Dane Watkins Jr. had no opposition. He received 28,016 votes.
The exception was the race to replace retiring District Judge Jon Shindurling. Three men were vying for this position–Bruce Pickett, Stevan Thompson and Scott Davis. Since no man received a simple majority, the top two candidates will run against each other in the general election.
In the primary election, Pickett received 13,073 or 49.0 percent of the vote.
Stevan Thompson received 8,797 votes or 28.6 percent of the vote.
Scott Davis received 6,909 votes or 22.4 percent of the vote.
Pickett and Thompson will face each other in the general election in November. To be elected, one candidate must receive at least 50 percent plus one vote.
The Seventh Judicial District includes the counties of Butte, Custer, Clark, Lemhi, Bingham, Bonneville, Fremont, Jefferson, Madison and Teton.
All precinct committeemen and women on the Republican ballot in Bingham County had no opposition. All were elected.
The percentage of electors in Bingham County who voted was 33.02 percent.