High Country Conference all conference softball selections

The High Country Conference released their 2012 All-Conference softball squad and as expected, their are several Blackfoot Broncos throughout the list along with a quartet of Shelley Russets.
Those local athletes garnering first team honors were Mattison Chavez for her work behind the plate. Miraya Castaneda in the outfield and Tylie Polatis for her skills at second base.
Second team selections included Jessica Capson at pitcher, Brielle Brower at utility, Ally Smith in the outfield and Shelley's Tallie Schmitt at third base.
Rounding out the selections were the honorable mentions with Jessica Capson (ss), Brielle Brower (3b), Shateal Murphy (c), Makayla Rowsell (p), Jessalyn Hobbs (p) and Shelby Chapple (of).


Player of the Year
MaCee Miller Rigby

Coach of the Year
Barry Parkes Rigby

1st team Shannon Simmons Bonn
1st team Samantha Christensen Sky
2nd team Jessica Capson Blkf
2nd team Randi Anderson Rig
HM Taylor Cottle IF
HM Makayla Rowsell Blkf
HM Jessalyn Hobbs Shly
HM Maddie Cook Hill

1st team Mattison Chavez Blkf
2nd team Taylor Hawkes Hill
HM Dalys Davenport IF
HM Shateal Murphy Shly

First base
1st team Megan Petti Sky
2nd team Justine Liebel Hill
2nd team Becca Parkes Rig
HM Cierra Banks Bonn

Second base
1st team Tylee Polatis Blkf
2nd team Emily Potter Hill
2nd team Haylie Lemons Bonn
HM Sierra Cottle Sky
HM Randi Anderson Rig

Third base
1st team Makayla Cox Bonn
2nd team Tallie Schmitt Shly
HM Brielle Brower Blkf
HM Randi Anderson Rig

1st team Olyvia Weston Hill
2nd team Abby Daw Rig
HM Jessica Capson Blkf
HM Taylor Curtis Bonn
HM Morgan Foster Sky

1st team Miriaya Castaneda Blkf
1st team Abby Daw Rig
1st team Taylor Cottle IF
2nd team Ally Smith Blkf
2nd team Katelyn Fossum Sky
2nd team Mandy Nelson Mad
HM Shelby Chapple Shly
HM Whitney Simmons Bonn

1st team Kaylee Stosich Sky
2nd team Brielle Brower Blkf
2nd team Randi Anderson Rig
HM Morgan DellaSilva Bonn