Skip to main content

Reinke comes from behind to win Von Elm by three stokes

June 22, 2014

Chris Reinke tees off on the sixth hole during the 53rd annual Von Elm on Sunday afternoon. Reinke came from a three shot deficit to win the tournament by three strokes.

BLACKFOOT — Coming into Sunday's final round of the 53rd annual George Von Elm Golf Tournament Chris Reinke found himself sitting in fourth place three shots behind first round leader Clayton Brown.
By the end of the day Sunday Reinke found himself as the new Von Elm champion.
Reinke shot a final round 72 to win the tournament by three strokes shooting a 146 for the two days.
Josh Nunamaker and Nick Higham who started the day in Sunday tied for second, finished the tournament tied for second shooting a 149 for the weekend.
The key to Reinke's day was a stretch on the front nine where he recorded a birdie, an eagle and another birdie to erase his three shot deficit.
Sprinkle in a couple of other birdies during the round and Reinke was the Von Elm champ.
Clayton Brown led heading into Sunday by three shots, but a final round 83 put Brown outside of the money.
Gilbert Livas came home fourth with a 151, Arnulfo Quintero was fifth with a 152.
George Yarnell won the first flight with a 152, Scott Hays was second with a 156.
Dan Breeding took the second flight with a 155 winning by one stroke over Jody Lowe.
Rick Sanford and Terry Turpin won the fourth flight with a 173. Cole Christensen took the third flight with a 156, Rick Jackman took the fifth flight with a 142

Championship flight
Chris Reinke — 146
Josh Nunamaker — 149
Nick Higham — 149
Gilbert Livas — 151
Arnulfo Quintero — 152

First flight
George Yarnell — 152
Scott Hays — 153
Efren Quintero Jr. — 153
Gary Baumgartner — 154
Mark Cole — 154

Second flight
Dan Breedgin — 155
Jody Lowe — 156
Ryan Demott — 158
Alfredo Lopez — 159

Third flight
Cole Christensen — 156
Edward Bisharat — 163
Kerry Cameron — 165
Mike Harris —— 165
Mike Prohorenko — 165
Doug Goodwin — 165
Jeb Harrison — 167

Fourth flight
Rick Sanford — 173
Terry Turpin — 173
Eldon Fullmer — 177
Derek Kennedy — 178
Flint NIlsson — 179
Shawn Fullmer — 179

Fifth flight
Rick Jackman — 142
Jamon Anderson — 146
Jeff Behrend — 152
Bryan Moon — 155
James Sporklie — 155
Seth Moser — 159
Jay Radcliffe — 159

View more articles in:
Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes