Clarke, Oseguera lead BHS soccer honors

BLACKFOOT — After helping lead the Blackfoot High School girls soccer team to their first state tournament appearance in a decade, senior Cassandra Clarke was honored with a selection to the High Country Conference's all-conference team.

Clarke and and teammate Angela Garza were the only two members of the Lady Broncos to earn all-conference honors. Garza joined Clarke on the first team.
The player of the year award went to Megan Aumeier of Skyline, while the Grizzlies head coach Kip Archibald took home coach of the year honors.
The Broncos boys soccer team took home six all-conference awards with Ozzy Oseguera being named the first team goalie and to the first team as a midfielder.
Four Broncos earned first team honors. Joining Oseguera, are junior Andres Godinez, and seniors Ramon Rivas and Alberto Tayfoya.
Jordan Garcia was named to the second team and Junior Bartolo took home and spot on the Honorable mention team.
The player of the year award went to Beau Hansen of Hillcrest, while Idaho Falls head coach Ryan Cook was named coach of the year.

Girls Soccer 2013 High Country Conference All conference Selections
First Team
Cassandra Clarke — Blackfoot
Angela Garza — Blackfoot
Savannah Schumacher — Hillcrest
Erin Rickenbach — Hillcrest
Linley Baker — Idaho Falls
Brooke Klaass — Idaho Falls
Hana Schaat — Madison
Elisja Mecham — Rigby
Sierra Sorenson — Skyline
Citlalli Sanchez — Skyline
Madeline Stosic — Skyline

Second Team
Alisha Winder — Bonneville
Brianna Lish — Bonneville
Brittney Crank — Hillcrest
Emily Sanders — Idaho Falls
Alex Wilkinson — Idaho Falls
Sonja Ivie — Idaho Falls
Abby Barzee — Madison
Dominique Isaacson — Rigby
Paige Herrmann — Skyline
Riley Rohweder — Skyline

Honorable Mention
Mallory Keisling — Hillcrest
Miranda Blair — Hillcrest
Grace Hoffman — Idaho Falls
Cassidy Bowman — Madison
Aliyah Horne — Skyline

Coach of the Year
Kip Archibald — Skyline
Player of the Year
Megan Aumeier — Skyline

Boys Soccer 2013 High Country Conference All conference Selections
First Team
Ozzy Oseguera — Blackfoot
Ernie Benitez — Skyline
Ryan Miles — Madison
Chris Sanders — Idaho Falls
Anthony Elizondo — Idaho Falls
Ozzy Oseguera — Blackfoot
Andres Godinez — Blackfoot
Lauro Vazquez — Bonneville
Cobi Brower — Idaho Falls
Alberto Tafoya — Blackfoot
Ramon Rivas — Blackfoot
Rydder Driggs — Hillcrest

Second Team
Marlon Cruz — Bonneville
Josh Bowman — Madison
Brigham Redd — Hillcrest
Ibukun Omotowa — Hillcrest
Dexter Johnson — Rigby
Brandon Sanchez — Skyline
Alex Arredondo — Madison
Nathan Bidstrup — Idaho Falls
Jordan Garcia — Blackfoot
Sam Zorn — Hillcrest
Josue Majano — Skyline
Michael Garcia — Bonneville
Jacob Gravelle — Idaho Falls
Kolton Snedaker — Madison
Jorge Carmona — Skyline

Honorable Mention
JP Alonso — Idaho Falls
Ethan Butikofer — Rigby
Junior Bartolo — Blackfoot
Cooper Sailer — Hillcrest
Matthew Page — Bonneville
Josh Crose — Idaho Falls
Caleb Allred — Madison
Rikki Rodriguez — Skyline

Coach of the Year
Ryan Cook — Idaho Falls
Player of the Year
Beau Hansen — Hillcrest