Fourth District rodeo officials announce state qualifiers

BLACKFOOT - With the final two rodeos of the Fourth District High School Rodeo Association cancelled, district officials have announced the athletes who have advanced on to the state finals in June.
The top six competitors in each event advance in hopes of qualifying for the National High School Rodeo Finals this summer.
In Barrel Racing, Kimberlyn Fehringer of American Falls is the champion, accumulating 95 points. Also qualifying are Kilee Lehman of Aberdeen, Lyndsie Ekstrom of Highland, Ciarra Driscoll of American Falls, Shelby Freed of Highland and Kyler Duffin of Highland.
Bareback Bronc riding will be represented by champion Cooper Clemens of Firth who totaled 50 points.
Kimberlyn Fehringer, who picked up 88 points, was the Breakaway Roping champion. Also qualifying were Shelby Freed, Lyndsie Ekstrom, Kilee Lehman, Shantel Brundy of Snake River and Aubrey Kofford of Snake River.
The Bull Riding champion is Stetson Jorgensen of Blackfoot who tallied 87 points. He will be accompanied by Brady Oleson of Blackfoot, Layton Wasia of Blackfoot, Cooper Clemens, Wacey Anderson of American Falls and Riley Stock of Highland.
The Goat Tying event will send champion Shelby Freed who earned 91 points. Also qualifying were Karen Stone of Blackfoot, Kimberlyn Fehringer, Kilee Lehman, Shantel Brundy and Lyndsie Ekstrom.
Tie Down Roping will be sending champion Jacob Partner to the state finals. He will be accompanied by Cooper Clemens, McCray Foster, Hagen Clemens of Firth, Tate Foster and Stetson Jorgensen.
Pole Bending saw sophomore Kassidy Duffin of Highland emerge as the champion with 75 points. Also heading to the state finals will be Kimberlyn Fehringer, Kilee Lehman, Shelby Freed, Kyler Duffin and Karly Olsen of Century.
In the Saddle Bronc event, Stetson Jorgensen came out on top with 84 points. He will be joined at the state finals by Dakota Oleson of Blackfoot, Cooper Clemens and Colby Giannini of Blackfoot.
Steer Wrestling will be represented by champion Tate Foster of Shelley who earned 56 points. Joining Foster will be Cooper Clemens, Justin Chappell of Blackfoot, Coltin Hill of Blackfoot, McCray Foster of Shelley and Woodrow Bingham from Firth.
Team Roping will send champions Kimberlyn Fehringer and Stetson Jorgensen who topped the standing with 66 points. Colter Lake of Highland, Jacob Partner of Highland, Lyndsie Ekstrom and Shelby Freed will also be advancing.