Snake River Alumni Concert Saturday

Staff Writer

The Snake River Alumni Concert begins at 7 p.m. on Saturday, April 15, in the Snake River High School auditorium. Tickets will be sold at the door. They are $5 a seat or $20 for immediate family.
All of the proceeds will go towards funding Crawford Cup. The awards are given at the contest; fine arts scholarships also will be awarded.
Alumni performers are Kwani Hale Winder, Sarah Iverson Jackson, Kamrie McCandless, SaraKay Larsen, John Grayson, Amanda Burt Nelson, Brianne Hillman Stander, Ethan Williams, Dane and Carissa Christiansen, Janalee Williams Hess, and Zac Hansen.
The Snake River's specialty a cappella men's group, "Silent Rush," and a cappella women's group," "Vocal Bliss," also will perform.
Silent auction items are available for bid.
Some of these silent auction items include: Cowboy Custom Cabinets is donating cabinets; Kwani Hale Winder is donating a personal oil painting; Paisley Cakes is donating a certificate for a specialty cake of your choice; Sweet Temptations is donating a goodie basket; Huckleberry Avenue is donating a farm style wooden sign; BnL Floral is donating a floral arrangement; and craftsman Nate Moses is donating a personalized wooden welcome bench.
Crawford Cup begins at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, May 3, at Snake River High School. This competition is for 9-12 grade artists, thespians, vocalist, pianists, and instrumentalists.
Founders of the Crawford Cup were Dr. Edward and Mrs. Carolyn Crawford. The first Crawford Cup was awarded in the spring 1981. The couple sponsored the Crawford Cup until 1993.
Since 1993, the Snake River Fine Arts Association has sponsored this Fine Arts contest.